40th birthday party

The weekend started off with a friend’s 40th Birthday party in Farringdon.  I found this lovely image on google of 1969 and showed it to my friend who loved it so this became the theme.  She had quite a few people to cater for in a pub with a 1969 themed pub quizz so I made her a big cake and 92 cupcakes.

IMG_9786

She was so lovely and bought me a bunch of flowers to say thank you.  Totally unnecessary but very appreciated.  I think her friends enjoyed them, I loved the colours.

At this point of the weekend, this was the biggest cake I had ever made. 28cm diameter, chocolate with chocolate ganache buttercream inside and out.

 

 

Here’s the cakes set up at the venue.Birthday cakes on table

Leave a Reply

