Mocha cupcakes

My friend Emily was leaving our team so I made her a batch of mocha cakes to say thank you for all the hard work she has done over the last year.

IMG_0863These were my first mocha and I wasn’tsure how much coffee extract to use to ensure a good balance. I used Camp coffee because it reminds me of my childhood and I’ve read (somewhere!) that it’s a great coffee flavouring for cakes. Mostly people couldn’t taste the coffee though. Hmm. I topped them off with a coffee bean from Hylands Farmer’s Market we picked up the other weekend.  The white wrappers were gluten free, the brown wrappers were normal. Actually I thought the gluten free ones were nicer!

IMG_0866

Leave a Reply

