Gingerbread House – cake disaster

This was a gingerbread house cake I made for a friend at work.  I had been really looking forward to doing this and although I was quite pleased with it – the flower pots and Wendy’s squirrels were my favourites – I think the house could have been prettier.

All of that was, however, academic as, by the time I reached work to give it to her, the cake had subsided and collapsed into the garden.  I’ve never been so mortified in all my life and particularly as I was giving this cake to an architect…How embarasing.  I have learnt a lot doing this cake. Deliveries by tube and train don’t work.

Apparently she managed to make it look ok for Cecily’s party.

Leave a Reply

