Mag’s 60th

Our lovely friend and neighbour Margaret (Aunty Mags) was 60 years old last week and her partner Amy asked me to make her a nice sponge cake to cut at her party.  Her only requests were orange white and green as the colours of the Irish flag. This cake may not have looked that perfect but oh boy did it taste nice, it was light and spongey with jam in the middle. Definitely one of my better tasting cakes. We also managed to get about 30 slices out of it as well.

Just in case there wasn’t enough cake to go around I made a few cupcakes too!

Happy Birthday Margaret, Eva and me!

One thought on “Mag’s 60th

  1. andrea thomas

    I am a huge fan of your beautiful cupcakes!! I would love to know how you make your cupcake decor? I have tried a premade sugar paste and have had no luck.

Leave a Reply

