Distilled 5th Birthday party

The wife of a friend at work was having a company party to celebrate their 5th anniversary and so she asked me if I’d have a go at making some cakes which looked like their logo.

This was great fun as it was a simple logo but the colours were so intense and the shape of the tear drops just lent themselves to being translated into sugarpaste.

I did think I might try this in royal icing but I’m glad I decided to make them more 3D. The cakes were all vanilla with vanilla buttercream.

3 thoughts on “Distilled 5th Birthday party

  1. Pavanne

    These are simple, yet striking! Really love the simplicity and strong colours. I had a heck of a time on the weekend trying to get my large batch of buttercream to go THAT red. How did you do it??

Leave a Reply

